• 14 June – Projects session
  • 29 June - Policy Conference

14 June – Projects session

    09.30 – 9.45


    Nikos Hatziargyriou, Emeritus Professor, National Technical University of Athens; ETIP SNET

    9.45 - 10.30

    Session 1: Value of the Grid

    Farcross - Anastasios Tzoumpas, UBITECH Energy

    Osmose - Nathalie Grisey, RTE

    PlaMES - Matteo Pozzi, Optit

    iElectrix - Noemi Galan Hernandez, Circe

    Moderators: Norela Constantinescu, Head of Section Innovation, ENTSO-E; Ondrej Cerny, Senior Projects Officer, E.DSO

    10.30 - 11.15

    Session 2: Value for Customers

    ACCEPT - Nicolas Stathopoulos, Hypertech

    Fractal Energy - Fabien Berger, Fractal Energy

    DT4Flex - Rubén Carmona Pardo, Ingelectus; Pablo Blázquez, Cuerva

    FEVER - Rita Dornmair, B.A.U.M Consult

    Moderators: Claire Camus, Communication Manager, ENTSO-E; Catarina Augusto, Senior Projects and Technical Advisor, E.DSO

    11.15 - 12.00

    Session 3: Value of Flexibility

    CoordiNet - Kris Kessels, VITO

    DA/RE - Dominik Goldfuß , TransnetBW

    EUniversal - Pedro Marques, e-redes Portugal

    Interrface - Nikos Bilidis, European Dynamics

    OneNet - Pr. Antonello Monti, RWTH Aachen University

    Moderators: Paulius Butkus, RDI Strategy & Stakeholder Engagement Manager, ENTSO-E; Catarina Augusto, Senior Projects and Technical Advisor, E.DSO

    12.05 - 12.15

    Closing Remarks

    George Paunescu, Policy Officer, DG Energy, European Commission


    End of the Conference

29 June - Policy Conference

    09.30 - 10.00

    Opening Keynote Speech

  • Opening

    Kadri Simson, Commissioner for Energy, European Commission prerecorded video message

  • E.DSO and ENTSO-E vision

    José Ferrari Careto, CEO, E-Redes; Vice-Chair, E.DSO

    Hervé Laffaye, International Officer in charge of International and European Affairs, RTE; President, ENTSO-E

    10.00 – 11.10

    Session 1: Value of the Grids

  • Networks in support of “Fit for 55” and “REPowerEU”

    Catharina Sikow-Magny, Director of Green transition & energy system integration, DG Energy, European Commission

  • ENTSO-E/E.DSO perspective

    Hakon Borgen, Executive Vice President Offshore development, Statnett; Chair, RDI Committee, ENTSO-E

    Anastasios Manos, CEO, HEDNO; Board Member & Chair of Policy and Regulation Committee, E.DSO

  • Panel session: “Grids in focus for this decade”

    Jan Kostevc, Team Leader on Energy Infrastructure, Infrastructure, Gas and Retail, ACER
    Jochen Kreusel, Deputy President, T&D Europe; Global Head of Market Innovation, Hitachi Energy
    Antonella Battaglini, CEO, Renewables Grid Initiative
    Susanne Nies, General Manager Germany, Smart Wires Inc; Board Chair, current
    Uros Salobir, Director of the Strategic Innovation Department, ELES d.o.o.; Vice-Chair, RDI Committee, ENTSO-E
    Bram Sieben, Directeur Corporate & Social Affairs, Alliander; Board Member, E.DSO

    Moderators: Liam Ryan, Chief Innovation and Planning Officer, EirGrid; Vice-Chair of the Board, ENTSO-E
    David Peters, CTO, Stedin; Board Member, E.DSO



    11.50 - 12.50

    Session 2: Value for the Customers

  • Digitalization of Energy Action plan

    Mark Van Stiphout, Deputy Head of Unit - Research, Innovation, Digitalisation, Competitiveness, DG Energy, European Commission

  • And the customer position ?

    Jaume Loffredo, Energy Policy Officer, BEUC

  • Panel session: “Deep electrification on demand side, digitalization as the enabler – we need the mix”

    Roland Tual, Project Manager, REScoop
    Lucie Beaumel, Director, European Green Vehicles Initiative Association for the 2Zero partnership
    Mindaugas Keizeris, CEO, ESO; Vice-Chair, E.DSO
    Kalle Kukk, Senior Advisor, Elering; ENTSO-E; BRIDGE
    Marija Zima-Bockarjova, R&D and Marketing Manager for Smart Cities and Solutions, ABB

    Moderators: Lucian Balea, Open Source Program Director, RTE
    Maximilian Urban, Project Manager, Netz Niederösterreich; Innovation & Research Committee Member, E.DSO



Lunch Break
    14.30 - 15.30

    Session 3: Value of Flexibility

  • Regulatory Update for Flexibility

    Mathilde Lallemand, Policy Officer, European Commission

  • Panel Session ‘Short term and long term flexibility needs‘

    Michael Villa, Executive Director, SmartEN
    Christos Dikeakos, Head of Research, Technology & Development Department, Independent Power Transmission Operator
    Torsten Knop, European Regulation, E.ON SE; Vice-Chair, Policy and Regulation Committee, E.DSO
    Mark McGranaghan, Fellow, EPRI
    Mark O’Malley, Chief Scientist, Energy Systems Integration Group, and Chair of Research Agenda Group, Global Power System Transformation Consortium; Professor, UCD Ireland

    Moderator: Claire Volkwyn, Head of Content, Enlit Africa; Valerie Reif, Research Associate, Florence School of Regulation




    Closing Remarks

    Damian Cortinas, Senior Executive, RTE; Board Member, ENTSO-E

    Christian Buchel, Executive Board Member and Director for Customers, Markets and Territories, Enedis; Chair, E.DSO

End of the Conference